go back to index

date: 4/26/2024 - had a really good day

hi diary, i had a nice day out this weekend... i had an appointment earlier today, so i figure i'd tag along with my mom to this festival in the next town over to kill time before i had to go get a heart monitor! DON'T WORRY! i'm NOT dying! i've just been having palpitations the past few months, right?- and see, since afib (or Atrial Fibrillation) is common on my mom's side of the family- i wanted to check it out. i'll find out the results in a month and they'll probably put me on something for it.

anyway! the FESTIVAL! it was a maple festival, but i don't really like the syrup or pancakes or sticky candy they had. in fact, the only things to really DO at this maple festival were: 1. walk around... 2. buy food... 3. learn about the history of maple-making... 4. ride questionably safe fair rides! oh, and some lady asked me 'n my mom to sign a petition to stop gerrymandering. good! i hate gerrymandering >:(

afterwards, we stopped at a few thriftstores, and i got some cool knick-knacks! i get a huge as round chicken decoration, a cool wolf plate to hang up, some cool rocks, a little charcoal lion figure, and a sick-ass mug!... AND afterward, we went to mcdonalds! in all? a really good day... although i guess i have to get used to wearing this heart monitor for a week when i go back to work monday? eh, i'll live.

date: 2/7/2024 - thrown into pokemon!

hi diary! once again i am in hyperfixation town. for over the past half year, and i'm honestly not sure when this wave will end, i've found myself getting REALLY into pokemon again! lots of games and manga. i dunno about the anime, though. i think i'm good on the anime for now. i finished shield, and i'm having a lot of fun with violet! might try some of the spin-offs next. and HUZZAH! first entry of 2024! i'm gonna be 22 this year, and that means on my birthday, i will play the 22 song. i prommy :D

date: 12/31/2023 - dear diary: onto next year!

Been a while, diary! I got all into the things I love doing again. Writing, video games, hanging out with friends- old and new! And I'm excited to do it again next year. You know what else I'm excited to do next year? THAT'S RIGHT. More coding! And by coding I mean flinging my paws onto the keyboard until something I like happens, LMAO. I've been meaning to get back into coding! The winter just makes me... sllllooooowwwwww down, y'know? I'm like a bear! I need to conserve my energy! But as the weather warms up, so will I!

And, thing is- guess what, diary! This is the last entry of 2023!... Three months since the last one... I was busy in art-making town, baby! Christmas was cool! I had family come over and we ate SO MUCH FUCKING HAM. I want to eat more ham, tbh... Next year will be the year of the ham hehe... oh, wait. 2024 is the year of the DRAGON! That can only mean epic awesome things, I think. Happy new year, gamers!

date: 8/13/2023 - dear diary: went with friends to movie!

Went with my homies to see Barbie (2023) yesterday, and I gotta say- I missed the memo that the other two were going to dress in all pink, heels, and bows for fun; I was dressed in all black with only sneakers. I felt like a ken following around two barbies like an accessory, but in a good way! You can hear my thoughts on the movie if you look for it in the review corner, but yeah it was fun! I'm glad I drove home, because it was storming like crazy on the way back, and I could barely see- Even slid a little. My job as a porter prepared me to drive good through bad weather like this, but it was still pretty scary. I was given a cool Gravity Falls poster to put on my wall, too!... All in all a swag day.

date: 8/10/2023 - dear diary: blocked from 123guestbooks?

I seem to have been blocked (temporarily) from using 123guestbooks? I can't acesss my own guestbook, nor can I access the guestbooks of others to leave messages... Bummer! It says something along the lines of, "Your IP adress of *so-and-so* is not allowed to access to the 123Guestbook.com guestbooks." Why? Well, because my IP is apparently "being used to spam or break their TOS (terms of service)"... Odd.

And the weirdest thing is, they're like "Innocent? Okay! Contact us with your remote ID as listed on our website!" But... I can't even access their contact page to message them with a claim of innocence, either! Strange. It's all so strange, I can't access a guestbook hosted through them either on my computer OR my phone. Oh well! Maybe I'll just take the guestbook down for a while. I'll figure out some alternative eventually.

date: 7/8/2023 - dear diary: my 20's are busier than i thought they'd be!

Hey diary! Been a while. Let's see... erm... Yes! I'm in the middle of changing my major! Turns out, as much as I love english, writing, analyzing works of non-fiction and fiction... I don't actually want to go into teaching. I love all that stuff, but... *eh*! Not in love with the idea of teaching it- So, I'm trying my hand at a degree in screenwriting. If it doesn't work out... well? It's kinda hard to figure out what you wanna do with your life, when you still live with parents. It's a little hard to feel like yourself with people who still think of you as the person they thought they knew when you were 12. Gotta get some money, somehow... get a car, somehow... find a place, somewhere... and get outta here.

What else...? Oh! I got into writing, recently! I'm blaming this year's hyperfixation, hehe. Hi-fi rush kinda hit me outta nowhere, and compelled me to write a 100k story about it's characters. Oopsie poopsie. My W.I.P. art folder is kinda stuffed right now, but that's just because I have some kind of writing bug! Gotta get this stuff outta my brain and onto a sheet, y'know?

I think other than those few things? Yeah that's... all I've really been up to! Just college things, getting into new medias... that's the life! I'm think I'm getting the 'I need to move out I gotta move out I gotta get outta here' 20's antsy vibe? Does anybody else feel that? Like the 'Ourgh I gotta move I gotta go' feeling that young adults get. It's strange, but true.

date: 4/3/2023 - dear diary: pleasant day

I dunno... today just felt nice, even if nothing... particular happened? So I'm gonna write about it!- And just how things are going in general. It was over 60 for the first time in MONTHS at work! Finally warming up from the left-overs of winter.

Speaking of work... they brought in a strange, large, new machine today. It's for replacing tires- it has scary air pressure valves, long mechanical arms, and all kinds of other things that would pry part of me off if i'm not careful; it is painted red, like the blood of workers... ...ROFLMAO I'm just kidding! It's just a tire-replacement machine! I know how to use one of these, this newer model just has a bunch of fancy buttons instead of needing to use prybars to yank the wheel from the tire. In fact, I could probably use that thing better now that it's all done with automatic button presses instead of my weak noodle arms prying and pushing and pulling against a machine that doesn't give from my weak efforts!~

Homework seems pretty easy for the next couple of weeks, too. It's just writing assignments, and an essay? Literally easy; I was born to write. I should have lots of free-time to do whatever the hell I want! I've got a massive backlog of W.I.P. art in my folder that I'd love to actually finish, so maybe now's a good time...

As I write this, I eat a banana-peanut-butter-chocolate-chip snack. Crunchy peanut-butter is stuck to the roof of my mouth and I feel like a silly dog licking the roof of it's mouth. Life is good, I think.

date: 3/25/2023 - dear diary: hanging with the besties

I hung out with the besties today! All we really did was binge-watch Dan V.S. Everything, and go eat and chit-chat! I forgot how much I love that angry little man and his violent tendancies! A cat was sleeping on my chest for several hours, a wonderful sensation of having a cat close to your heart, purring!- Um. Not so great once you have to get up and stretch your bones, though.

date: 2/14/2023 - dear diary: happy valentines!

Happy Valentine's day! I don't think I've talked about how I feel about the holiday, so I guess now would be a good time. I notice that a lot of older people around here associate Valentine's with romancatic or sensual getaways, or a chance to confess to a crush. But I don't get that part specifically; love's kind of a thing that never really has a set date, right? It's like a tree; you make the effort to plant and grow it over years and years, and if you like the fruit- maybe you could eat it if it grows some. Metaphor that I don't think I delivered correctly aside, I'm just grateful for the love of my friends, family, and I just love liking (or loving) things in general.

All of my Valentine's celebrations were done YESTERDAY, anyway! I just went to an event on this MMO I usually hang out on called Glasmar. We did races, played games, hunted, had contests- all the fun stuff you usually get together for on Glasmar! I'd've stayed later, but I do still have homework to focus on.

date: 2/12/2023 - dear diary: so many ideas...

I'm thinking of doing several fun things with the Crag! First things first- I'd really like to spiff up the "funstuff.html" page, you might see it referred to outside of the code as "Links"- It's just a honycomb of links, and I want to display it better and more legibly- I use those links too as an easy hub, afterall (I like to use my own website as a host of images and links I want saved), so I want to be able to easily comb through what I'm looking for.

Secondly, I'd like to add another themed CD to the Tune Cave before winter is over. It should be the easiest season to draw up a background graphic for- I can already see it in my head. Me, a little golden retreiver standing in a blizzard, and there's a huuuuuuuuuge snowy mountain in front of me. That's what winter feels like to me, a big big slog, with a promising mountain peak once you get through the thick of it. I already have the playlist I want to use for it, too. I could probably add my other playlists to the Tune Cave, too. I'm not sure how to customize a page revolving around VOCALOID, though- Although! I love MMD, and I think structuring it to look like a window in MMD would be fun. I remember spending years of middleschool making MMD videos just for me, I'd do it again- but I'm out of practice.

Thirdly, and this isn't really a website idea as much as it is a ME thing (you can gloss over this one if you want, diary), but I think I might have DID, or something that might be similar to it. Getting diagnosed is kind of impossible for someone like me, living out in the middle of nowhere, not having much access to healthcare, etc! I wouldn't really want to, anyway! I know that a lot of what I could and couldn't do would change because of a diagnosis attatched to my record. I've only realized this about... 2 years ago? 2021, that would be, then. Turns out having a bunch DID friends made me realize "ohhhh! that sounds JUST like what i do. cool, respect to you, homie.", and going about my day without thinking that the experiences I was living with was the same thing, or something similar. It's very relieving to write about! Not much else to say on it; this really doesn't change much in the grand scheme of things, diary- I'm just writing about my understanding of all of me a bit better.

Finally, I'm thinking of putting my actually finished commissions page up-- Dunno where I'd put it, though. Either going to have it be added on as another link in the main page, ORRR- I could put it in my about- under this "Creations" tab I want to make. As for this planned "Creations" tab, I'd just put down stuff I've worked on, collabs I've been in, put down the sites I post art on, Youtube channel-- basically all the fun creative stuff I do! I'd also like to actually do something with the "Mario Shrine"-- But maybe I'll do that this weekend, I have homework to do this week.

date: 1/14/2023 - dear diary: dividers? dividers!

I never understood the appeal of dividers... until now! I'm thinking of setting some up in places around the website with lots of text- like my journal! This cute green house design is nice, don't you think? I'm thinking of adding a CSS sheet JUST for my about page... I'd like it to look a bit different.

date: 1/7/2023 - dear diary: oops! all sleepy.

I've been very sleepy these past few weeks into the new year! I wake up, hit snooze, and go back to bed before my other alarm goes off in a bit. I'm nodding off at work after lunch, and just today- when I got home from work, I slept for 6 hours! The cold makes me very sleepy, so I'm finding that I'm more inclined to stay up late at night during the winter months, which makes for a very sleepy me during the day time. I can't wait for spring when I finally wake up again; I'm too busy to hibernate!

date: 1/1/2023 - dear diary: new year, same me

i spent time with friends instead of family for new years, which is a first! i watched three movies over the weekend, which you could find inside the movie review section. i think i'm satisfied with the layout of this site, and i certainly won't be changing it!... i DO want to add more onto it though; specifically, i'm still looking into a good way to index and allow searching in the review sections. i'd like a way to sort these games and medias by genre, or maybe release year- along with a section that highlights new entries. with this being the first entry in the new year, you'll see that i'm stuffing the diary pages from past years into clickable boxes, for tidyness' sake!- you can always click them if you want to read up on what i've been doing in the past. i think it looks good enough.

date: 12/14/2022 - dear diary: christmas eve is nearly a week away?

it's nearly christmas eve! it feels like this year, time has been strange. it seemed to move very quickly once daylight-savings time hit; it must be because i'm more of a morning person, gaining an extra hour messed up my internal schedule... it's got me thinking too, this time of year is usually filled with lots of excitement, but as i get older, christmas is just becoming another average day to... and you know? i kinda like that more, honestly!

christmas is cool and all, i love blasting "all i want for christmas is you" and "last christmas" as much as the next guy, but i've kinda liked how it became less of a big deal as i got older. i think everybody tries to ramp up the excitement for the holiday when we're young, because you only get so many christmases when you're a little kid- but y'know, it's kinda relieving in a way to see people stop trying so hard to wow me. like, i got socks and gas cards from family members now this year when they came to visit, instead of baskets of art supplies and stuffed animals like i did when i was a kid, and i dunno- i like that better. who knows? maybe i'm just a funny introvert, who's happy that i get more recharge time instead of having to sit through big, conversational, expectation heavy family christmas dinners now that i'm old enough to opt out?

oh, and i don't really have any plans for expanding the site right now because i am in sleepy winter hibernation mode- i work best in hot weather, and the cold makes me sleepy. send email, though, if you're curious about something.

date: 11/29/2022 - dear diary: the b-day!

my 20th birthday! it ain't much. i went to 2 appointments for two different things my doctors asked me to do, so was out for a while. everybody thinks that being 20 is suddenly this big thing, but i dunno. i still just feel like me. i got myself some nice snacks, goodies, and a big sheet of dog stickers on the way home which was nice. i know there's a lot of younger people here, so i guess i could hand you some kind of advice: i think its important that y'know you don't change as much as you think as we get older, but you start to notice changes in others a lot more, which can hurt if you expected everything to be safe and the same. im noticing this, too. i'd say i'm doing alright as a 20 year old for now, and i'll probably be doing relatively alright later! here's to 20 more years of swag. B)

date: 11/19/2022 - dear diary: early b-day outting!

My birthday isn't until the 29th, but since me and my best friends could only get together on Saturday, we decided to just celebrate my birthday then and there! On the drive up to the mall, I got a cool kirby hat, and cute little kirby figures as b-day gifts! I lost my literal shit!!! So then when we got up there, we went up to get lunch at the mall again, and we looked at some movies we could see up at the cinema. Out of all the options, the fact that they were only showing Lyle, Lyle, Crocodile ONCE commpared to the multiple showings of other films going made me go "oh... so they don't have any faith in this live action CGI movie to show it more than once, huh... let's go see it!" and. Well. If you look for the movie in my "movie review" page, you'll hear my thoughts on it!- I liked it more than I thought I would. After the movie, we went back to a friend's house, where I helped to hack their 3DS! They weren't lying. It's incredibly easy to jailbrack the 3DS. Go do it. Now.

date: 11/8/2022 - dear diary: dreaming of electric sheep!

I had a weird dream last night. I dreamt I was on neocities- browsing! Must be all of the coding I've been doing over the weekend getting to me. So! In this dream, I saw this strange trend going on- which already doesn't make sense, because nobody actually follows trends on neocities; everybody just does whatever they want.. Second of all, this trend was something along the lines of "scare stickers", where people were making and collecting stickers representing fears from eachother to display on their websites. Some of the fears were more general like "fear of the ocean, fear of spiders, fear of many eyes, fear of heights", but some of them were getting weirdly specific- like "fear of having to stop at a gas station at 2 am on a long road trip in the middle of nowhere and the gas station clerk is actualy a werewolf, fear of being dragged under your bed and turned into meat mush by the boogeyman, fear of getting jumpscared on roblox, fear of dinosaurs coming back to life from extinction and crushing my house"! I feel like many of them were just made for fun, but I remember some people stating that they took these stickers seriously. Strange dream, I better not be predicting anything.

date: 11/1/2022 - dear diary: halloween was fun!

Last night, I went trick-or-treating! I went wearing a golden skull mask, and wore some paper claws I made. A lot of people complimented my claws, and I'm glad- even if it only took me a couple of minutes to fold them. I felt bad sometimes, because little toddlers who I walked past on the shrouded streets got really scared and wide-eyed at my mask. I tried to avoid them, because I didn't wanna ruin their fun night out with their parents.

Also! Also! It's November now! My 20th birthday's on the 29th this month, and my mom asked me that same question she always asks every year: "How do you feel now that you're turning X?" And each year, I always say: "I feel the same!" I don't know how people can feel different from just one year. It usually takes me a few years to feel that I've changed if nothing signifigant happened in one year. Everybody at work knows about my birthday, too, they tease like oooooh! gonna drink next year hmm? hehe! And I dunno. Alcohol smells bad. I might try some of the juiced up eggnog next year though- actually. I'm realizing that because I still look like some 13 year old, I'm probably going to get asked for my ID if I ever buy anything like that until I'm 30. Oh well! I have a lot to do this month, too- so who knows what I'll be up to on here. I'm thinking of setting up a records page, where I can set up music to listen to.

date: 10/28/2022 - dear diary: site planning!

I'm planning, scheming, moulding... I'm thinking that the only truly "unfinished" part now of my webbed site would be the shrine pages, and I am mostly just thinking of how I would want these to look... do I want the shrines to just be me gushing about the things I like with funny gifs and images? Do I want them to be pages that mimic the original media's styles while showing cool trivia and interesting things about the game? If I make them mimic the style of the game I like, I'll have to figure out a way to finn-daggle with teh CSS until it is just they way I like it all over again. I'm thinking of starting with the Nintendogs shrine, and maybe making it a nice notebook brown for the boxes and backdrop maybe; cute doggy gifs and Nintendogs lore all over the place. The backflipping dog gif will be there too, obviously.

date: 10/2/2022 - dear diary: pumpkin festival part 2!

I went to the second day of the pumpkin festival, with my friends this time! Going to an event is a lot more fun with others than it is alone. The car show's 2nd round happened, and the truck I voted for didn't win :(... but the finalists looked promising!- I voted for this ratty little buggy with flame decals all over it. I got to try the oreo pie...! Or so I thought. I asked for "The Extreme Deep-Fried Oreo", and got literal deep fried oreos instead of the pie; I didn't feel like telling them to make me the right thing so I just ate them instead- very tasty! I stopped at this ceramic stable to buy and paint a little ceramic of two mice sleeping. Two mimir. I got wooden swords, and dueled with my friends! The last thing we did was watch the parade, where they threw candy at us. Fun time over all, I can't wait to do the exact same thing next year!

date: 10/1/2022 - dear diary: pumpkin festival!

Diary, this is the first time I get to share about the annual pumpkin festival! Today, I went to the pumpkin festival, and I'm going to the 2nd day of it tomorrow! I wasted ALL of my money on craft goods, stuffed animals, pins, and poorly food made with love- very worth it! I saw pumpkin-smashing! I saw old ladies battle it out in the apple-peeling and pie-eating contests! I voted in the car-show, where old and funky cars see which one is the coolest and most popular vote- I voted for this cute ochre truck I saw. It was getting too chilly for me though, so I didn't get to try the fried oreo pie thing before I left. Tomorrow though, I'm after that pie! I'll tell you what happened tomorrow, diary.

date: 8/31/2022 - dear diary: summer ends!

Aaaah, it's been 3 months or so since I've started this website in June, and the summer is ending. Our first fall on Neocities is upon us, and I already have a lot to reflect on and look forward to. First off- Splatoon 3?!- In less than two weeks!! I was on team scissors during the test-fire, because I'm not immune to Big Man! (I'm thinking of making simple stamps for the idols, I like Deep cut that much!) I gotta say, man- I hope they balance out the tri-color battle clout calculation; it's an exceution for the team on the defending end!- I should know as a big man stan! Very excited for the release, I can't wait to be able to buy fresh clothes and go nuts in the story mode. In other news, I'm now on my 2nd year of college! Crazy how time works. I'm looking forward to the weather becoming cold and dry again, I just really like winter. It's my favorite season, but fall is an amazing bridge between the two. HALLOWEEN IS UPON US.

date: 8/15/2022 - dear diary: moderneopets time!

i've got a moderneopets account now! i know there's not much on there, but it's nice to be there and see what'll be there someday in the future. i have a green gelert named beef stew, and i love him very much!
feel free to say hi on my profile there, too!

date: 8/12/2022 - dear diary: lots of stuff i'm looking forward to!

long time no see, diary! kind of forgot. but i'm soooo excited this month, for sooo many reasons. First, Splatoon 3?! I saw the direct yesterday, and last night- I was so excited about the game that I already dreamt I was playing it! I was in the lobby, with the little hologram ghosts of my buddies, waiting to play a match. This month, I'm also going to try and sign up for that "Modern Neopets" thing on the 15th this month. I even marked it on my calander, so I WON'T forget! Artfight went pretty well, too. I just drew a few attacks, I couldn't keep up the pace as much as I thought I could. Seriously- I saw an artist whose goal was to make 90 attacks on others?! The dedication... Right now, I'm really excited for the world premiere splatevent on the 27th.

date: 6/30/2022 - dear diary: artfight is tomorrow!

tomorrow is july, which means artfight is here! i've been working on oc refs and gathering bookmarks for a while, and i'm thinking of linking my artfight on this site, too- incase anybody ever gets curious. i'm gonna be a force to be reckoned with in july, i'd like to draw a lot of characters.

date: 6/6/2022 - dear diary: nuts!

Today at work, I was called over to look at the most hilarious problem I've seen happen to a car; the engine, both air filter compartments, and behind the bumper were all completely buried or filled with nuts. No wonder the thing was barely running! I had been asked to vacuum all of them out, and I noticed that most of them were empty; this would mean that the animal responsible had already eaten the inside of the nuts, and left them in the car- like some kind of trash can! The audacity!

date: 6/2/2022 - dear diary: watching a new anime

today, i have decided to stop using capitalization unless i feel like it in my journals. thog don't caare. I've started to watch this anime that's been recommended by my friend; the anime is called "To Your Eternity". i'm three episodes in, and man. man. i can't tell you everything i'm feeling yet, but a lot of it is intruige, and hype! i am about to be very annoying on purpose for the next several days of watching!

date: 6/1/2022 - dear diary: too hot!

It's been way too hot lately! It's been 90 degrees farenheit all week, and even me, the guy who is resistant to heat- is not immune to this many hot days in a row. I'm lucky my job lets me sit in several different air conditioned cars whenever I drive around, it helps to keep me cool. The fans are always blaring during this time of year, and it makes me happy to have headphones. It's also pride month! This means I am at my most powerful, as all of my stats are boosted by like. At LEAST two- and that's a lot for a shrimp like me.

date: 5/31/2022 - dear diary: actually set up this page!

that's it. Ɛ>

date: 5/22/2022 - dear diary: i went to cedar point for the first time!

I want to start this journal off with a good memory. Me and my best friends went to cedar point, and I think I understand why rollercoasters are a big thing now. The feeling of anticipation in line, the dreadful pit in your stomach as you're climbing higher, it's bonkers! The drops are probably the most interesting part; not gonna lie, my eyes welded themselves shut and I thought I had died! But obviously I'm fine. The strange sensation of weightlessness is something that's difficult to put into words. I want to say it felt like "vertigo", but that's a word for feeling dizziness rather than feeling like you are falling faster than gravity woud let you. Along with the main attraction of rollercoasters, I also got on a ferris wheel, cable cars, merry-go-rounds, and the food? Well-- the food there was alright, but I won't lie. The burger king we all had on the way back tasted better. The weather that day was real pleasant, too; 60's early on into 70's later. The drive to and from there is a big undertaking that I wouldn't do again so soon, but I can understand why people come to the theme park on a regular basis.